Install Paleocraft.

Step 1

Installing a modpack using the Technic Launcher is easy. If you don't already have the launcher downloaded, visit our download page to get the latest version.

Step 2

Type in the modpack name (Paleocraft.) or paste the following url into the search box.

Step 3

Finally, click Install at the bottom right of the launcher after you select Paleocraft. from the list on the left. The launcher will handle everything else!

Paleocraft. Version 4.0

created by Paleo_Bantoo on Minecraft 1.12.2

About the Modpack:

Welcome to Paleocraft, a modpack made to offer players the wonders of building a dinosaur park with the added bonus of some technology and magic based mods to help you.

Please join our growing Discord community for server and pack updates here: https://discord.gg/68TTYPr

While this modpack was originally made for a server, the server is currently closed temporarily . Despite this the discord is still open for modpack support and the world download of the server is also available there.


F&A Wiki:

Link to the official "Fossils and Archeology Revival" Wiki page - http://www.minecraftforum.net/forums/mapping-and-modding-java-edition/minecraft-mods/2398119-fossils-and-archeology-revival-build-7-3-2-the http://fossils-archeology.wikia.com/wiki/F/A_Mod_Revival_Wiki

This pack wouldn't exist if it wasn't for the amazing team behind this mod.


Mods:

Paleocraft 1.12.2 - Version 3.0


Gameplay:

  • Animal Net (1.12.2b3) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/animalnet
  • Apple Skin (1.0.9) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/appleskin
  • Cooking with Blockheads (6.5.0) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/cooking-for-blockheads
  • Craftable Horse Armour (1.3.0) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/cha-s
  • Elevator (1.3.14) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/openblocks-elevator
  • Enchanting Plus (5.0.176) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/enchanting-plus
  • Extra Alchemy (11-0.5.4) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/extra-alchemy
  • Fossils & Archeology (8.0.5) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/fossils
  • Future MC (0.2.4.1) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/future-mc
  • Ice and Fire (1.9.1) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/ice-and-fire-dragons
  • Improved Backpacks (1.5.0.0) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/improvedbackpacks
  • Ore Excavation (1.4.150) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/ore-excavation
  • Pam's Harvestcraft (1.12.2z)- https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/pams-harvestcraft
  • Storage Drawers (5.4.2) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/storage-drawers
  • Waystones (4.1.0) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/waystones

Magic Mods:

  • Bewitchment (0.0.22.48) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/bewitchment
  • Roots (3.0.28) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/roots
  • Thaumcraft (6.1.BETA26) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/thaumcraft

Technology:

  • Forestry (5.8.2.387) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/forestry
  • Immersive Engineering (0.12-98) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/immersive-engineering
  • Mob Grinding Utils (0.3.13) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/mob-grinding-utils
  • Tinkers Armour (1.2.5.9) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/constructs-armory
  • Tinkers Construct (2.13.0.183) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/tinkers-construct
  • Tinkers Tool Leveling (1.1.0) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/tinkers-tool-leveling

Decoration:

  • Bibliocraft (2.4.5) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/bibliocraft
  • Chisel (1.0.2.45) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/chisel
  • Mr Crayfish Furniture (6.3.1) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/mrcrayfish-furniture-mod

Dependancies:

  • AutoRegLib (1.3-32) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/autoreglib
  • Baubles (1.5.2) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/baubles
  • Bookshelf (2.3.590) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/bookshelf
  • Chameleon (4.1.3) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/chameleon
  • Connected Textures (1.0.2.31) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/ctm
  • LLibrary (1.7.19) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/llibrary
  • Mantle (1.3.3.55) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/mantle
  • Minerva Library (1.0.13) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/minerva-library
  • MysticalLib (1.7.0) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/mysticallib
  • Mystical World (1.8.4) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/mystical-world
  • OreLib (3.6.0.1) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/orelib
  • Patchouli (1.0-20) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/patchouli
  • Shadowfacts' Forgelin (1.8.3) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/shadowfacts-forgelin

Ambience / Quality of Life:

  • Clumps (3.1.2) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/clumps
  • Dynamic Surroundings (3.6.1.0) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/dynamic-surroundings
  • Fast Leaf Decay (14) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/fast-leaf-decay
  • FTBLib (5.4.7.2) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/ftb-library
  • HWYLA (1.8.26-B41) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/hwyla
  • Inventory Tweaks (1.63) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/inventory-tweaks
  • Journey Map (5.7.1) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/journeymap
  • JEI (4.15.0.291) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/jei
  • JEI Harvestcraft (1.7.0) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/just-enough-harvestcraft
  • Optifine (HD_U_F5) - https://optifine.net/downloads

Admin Mods:

  • CraftTweaker (4.1.20.605) - https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/crafttweaker

CraftTweaker Scripts:

  1. changedRecipes.zs
  2. newRecipes.zs
  3. stairs.zs
  4. trapdoors.zs

These scripts change the following things:

    • Gives 4 brick blocks from 4 bricks instead of the usual 1.
    • Removes the Crayfish TVs (normal and modern), the computer and the magic mirror.
    • This is due to the tvs and computer being used to display NSFW images and the the magic mirror causing ridiculous client-side (fps) lag.
    • Adds recipes for the following things:
    • Ancient Stone (2 recipes)
    • Ancient Wood (Planks [2 recipes], Pillar and Plate)
    • Volcanic Ash (2 recipes)
    • Iced Stone (2 recipes)
    • Mushroom Blocks (for both colour variants)
    • Packed Ice
    • Changes nearly every single stair recipe in the game (including modded recipes) to give 8 stairs per 6 crafting material, instead of the usual 4.
    • Changes every single trapdoor recipe in the game (including modded recipes) to give either 12 or 6 trapdoors per 6 crafting material instead of the usual 2.

WANRING! Do not make any changes to these scripts, as this will break them and cause errors in your game! However if you know how to work CraftTweaker 1.12.2, go ahead and experiment. Removing these scripts will cause no issues if the entire script is removed, as they are standalone and work both together and alone and do not depend on each other to function.


  • 57 Mods

FORGE VERSION 14.23.5.2847


Latest Update

Paleocraft. was updated to version 4.0